ICC Men’s T20 Schedule Announced

ICC, Pakistani Cricket, Pakistani Sports


ICC, Pakistani Cricket, Pakistani Sports

The schedule for Men’s T20 World Cup for 2021 has been announced by the International Cricket Council. The World Cup will be played in Oman and UAE. Pakistan will have a tough start as they will be facing India and New Zealand in their first two matches in the World Cup 2021. Pakistan team will play 5 matches in the super 12 stages of the T20 World Cup 2021. The teams in the top 2 positions will qualify for the semi-finals of the mega event.

The first match of the tournament will be played between the biggest rivals of the cricket world  Pakistan and India. The match will be played in Dubai on the 24th of October at 7 PM PST.

You might like: Pakistani StartUp Cup: Biggest Startup Competiton

Other than Pakistan and India, New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two more teams who will qualify for the tournament are included in Group 2.

Pakistan will be facing Black Caps in their second match of the tournament to be played on the 26th of October in Sharjah Cricket Stadium at 7 PM, PST. Pakistan will continue with their 3rd match against Afghanistan on the 29th of October. Two more matches will be played between Pakistan and two teams from Group A and Group B, on 2nd and 7th November.

Read here: 6 Amazing Cricket Facts About Pakistani Superstar Shahid Afridi

The ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2021 will start on 17 October. The first round of the tournament will be played in Oman and UAE. The top 2 teams will qualify for the next round i.e Super 12, which will start from 23rd October.

PCB has already scheduled a five-match T20i series and a two-match T20i series with New Zealand and England respectively, in preparation for the big event. Both the series will be played in Pakistan.

The series against New Zealand will be played in Lahore from the 25th of September to the 3rd of October. England will have two matches in Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium on the 13th and 14th of October.

Related: Pakistan To Host 6 International Squash Tournaments